Festival of Laughs – CFE Arena – February 3, 2017 – 8pm


(courtesy cfearena.com)

Mike Epps will bring his unique brand of comedy to the CFE Arena stage when he headlines the Festival of Laughs on Friday, February 3 at 8pm. The Festival of Laughs will also feature venerable comedians Bruce Bruce, Tony Rock and Felipe Esparza.

Tickets go on sale Friday, November 11 at 10am. Tickets will be available through Ticketmaster.com, Ticketmaster outlets, by calling 800-745-3000 or at the CFE Arena Box Office. Sign up for the CFE Arena Cyber Club to receive all the information you need about this event and others at www.CFEArena.com.

Mike Epps, famous for his role as Day-Day in “Next Friday” and “Friday After Next”, continues to have a busy schedule with constant acting and stand-up comedy touring. This year alone, Epps has performed in two major films, “Nina”, in which he portrayed Richard Pryor and “Meet The Blacks,” a parody comedy of the 2013 film, “The Purge.” On the TV front, he recently starred in the remake of ABC’s Uncle Buck.

Bruce Bruce—the comedian so funny they named him twice—is known from his role as host for two seasons of BET’s “Comic View” and his many appearances on TV and film. His wit, spontaneity and dazzling personality set him apart from other standup comedians. While he is known for his hilarious adult material, Bruce Bruce prides himself on not relying on vulgarity to obtain a laugh.

Tony Rock, the critically-acclaimed brother of fellow comedian, Chris Rock, has successfully eluded the shadows of his older brother, and stepped into his own limelight. Rock has proven himself as one of the most talented and well-respected entertainers in the business, with multiple network pilots and comedy specials.

Best known for his raw, real-life comedy, Felipe Esparza is recognized for his wild hair and his often-imitated phrase, “what’s up, fool?” People are surprised to find out that Felipe is also the same person referred to and imitated in infamous stories by fellow comedian, Gabriel Iglesias. Felipe won NBC’s Last Comic Standing in 2010, and soon after, starred in his first Showtime special.